Patience… please!!!

Today is obviously going to be just one of THOSE DAYS!! Where everything seems to end in argument and the naughty step is permanently occupied by someone!

How can some days be so peaceful with everyone sharing and getting along and then the next it’s like world war 3 has erupted and no negotiation is going to end it! The only way to end it is by putting on the TV which creates its own drama’s! Seriously sometimes I wish I could climb into their little brains to figure out exactly what is going on inside there.

Jenna is the middle of a full on strop!!

It’s on days like today when I have to really remind myself of the reason’s why they actually deserve me to keep my cool and deal with it like an adult and not like the impulsive 5-year-old that is sometimes trying to get out to retaliate and fight back when I get frustrated!!

On that note I found this verse today:

Proverbs 15:18

A hot-tempered man stirs up dissension, but a patient man calms a quarrel.

Wow there truly is a verse for every occasion! OK p

So today my prayer is for patience, to focus on the positive and try remember all the lovely little things that my children do and say!

2 thoughts on “Patience… please!!!

What do you think?

