Mommy’s helper

So Jenna asked today what the laundry basket was for (one of her silly questions)?  I told her I was going to collect all the dirty washing and she continued to munch down on her Pita bread and cottage cheese lunch!

After finishing she grabbed the basket and toddled upstairs to start “helping”. After I finished feeding Carter and Tamsin I took them upstairs for their nap and my handy helper had put all the clothes from her room, Carters room and the bathroom in the basket. She then ran up to our room to bring down some of other clothes.

It made me wonder how often I underestimate how much the children understand and are capable of.  So here is the start of chores! It’s not that they don’t help out but I think it’s time to formalise it! Chore charts at the ready and here we go!

After all if the Obama children have to tidy their own rooms, make their beds and do their laundry I think mine can too!

2 thoughts on “Mommy’s helper

What do you think?

