Super C

So after watching my Carter,dressing up in Jenna’s princess dress, ballerina skirt etc I decided it was time to “Boy up” the dressing up clothes!

So I spent a little while scanning the internet yesterday for simple sewing patterns for dressing up clothes. And I found for a superhero cape.

Now I am VERY new to the world of needle and thread and decided to simplify the steps a little. But seriously in about 1hr 30 I had managed to complete this. And I have to say I am pretty darn impressed with myself! And once again I managed to use scraps of material (the other half of Martin’s T-shirt and a pillow case) so it cost me nothing!

Best get scratching through my scraps again as Madam now wants a pink one too since Carter is not willing to share his!

I’m loving making stuff for nothing… who has any other (SIMPLE) ideas? Think I might be trying a bandana and eye patch next!

What do you think?

