Memory Boxes

I have so much junk aka precious memories lying around that I decided it was time to organise them!

Both the girls were given little memory boxes when they were born but the poor little guy hasn’t so time to remedy the situation.  The little boxes are great but just aren’t big enough! Jenna’s is already bursting and that doesn’t include any of her “art work”.

So hubby got instructions to find me an old printer paper box from work – instead he came home with something better! Old file storage boxes – bigger and stronger!!

I have this thought that I will add all those special little things that sometimes land up in the bin – the special pictures, birthday cards, post cards etc etc

In my mind i store them all beautifully and KEEP UP TO DATE with it and when they finally leave home I can pass them on and we can all sit and go through the box smiling, laughing and crying at all the old memories!

Boxes made up, pretty wrapping paper weeded out the boxes were all wrapped up! Unfortunately we had no boys paper so as usual poor Carter had to wait until I could manage to get to the shop and find something special for him! Just need to put their initials on them and they’re all done!

How do you all keep your little treasured memories safe?

2 thoughts on “Memory Boxes

  1. I wonder how many boxes they will have filled by the time they leave home?!!! My girls already have a box for birthday cards etc, a box for school books, work, art and a tray of stuff they made at home. I was filling up one box today and asked Anna if she wanted to keep a piece of writing. She said “Is it going to be one of those things I think is cute when I’m 18?”!!!

    Great idea Kerry xx

What do you think?

