Captain Carter carnage!!

Well today has just been one of those days! Tamsin has been teething so has been a bit of a miserable sod – man who swapped my little angel for this little monster drama queen! So whilst trying to sort out Tamsin who was having a little screaming fit, Carter was playing unsupervised in the lounge.

The saying “when it goes quiet they are doing something they shouldn’t” generally applies in my house so off I went to see what he was up to. In I walked to see this…

And yes the red spots are blood, he cut himself whilst causing destruction but obviously decided the pleasure was worth the pain.

Obviously this all happened as I needed to run out the door to fetch Jenna from school.

Nap time done, snacks handed out and children herded into the garden for some fresh air. Once again Carter goes quiet so out I go and this is what I see…

And what you probably couldn’t see in that photo is this…

He broke apart loads of the pegs… which I then needed to fix! And how on earth did he get them when they were on top of the water-butt!


Yes I know it’s falling apart; no one told the South Africans to empty it before it freezes over in winter!!!

And one last thing… the little monkey managed to find my food colouring, which was in a tin in the cupboard and somehow get it ALL over his hands and in and around his mouth!

Think this puppy needs a leash!!

6 thoughts on “Captain Carter carnage!!

  1. Lol, I love how you take photos of the mayhem. Since starting my blog, if something stupid or funny etc happens, I think *ooh, blog material* and and take a photo before doing anything else 😉

    Great post – I hope the day got better! x

    • Thanks pieandbear, yep it’s amazing how your photo taking motivation improves when joining the world of blogging! My husband the “usual” photographer is loving it!
      Thanks for popping by! And yes the day got better… they went to bed!!!!!!!

  2. Haha my laptop keyboard looks EXACTLY the same and we can’t put the keys back on as Little miss has pulled the mechanisms that allow you to do so off and snapped them. Oh well typing was getting easy anyway, it’s a challenge now.

    And totally agree about everything being ‘blogging material’ now, I’m obsessed lol

    xxx

    • Glad to know my son isn’t the only one! Thought my husband was going to murder me for not doing “adequate supervision”!! Luckily I’m still here and able to blog about it!
      And it is crazy how the blogger bug takes hold! Thanks for visiting! x

What do you think?

