Ready for a sleep over!

Once again Pinterest inspired me! And lucky for me a week later my MIL(mom in law) dropped off a load of old bedding and fabric for me put in my scraps bin!

For those of you who remember Jenna-May is enjoying sleeping on the floor – which made this a perfect project for her!

The ol’ sewing machine was once again unpacked (thanks again to the MIL for the loan)! Such a simple little project and Jenna absolutely loves it! Now choosing to sleep on it during “nap time”. She has also had it on top of her bed!! Seriously that little girl is a funny one!

One tip I would give though is make sure the pillowcases are all the same size!!! a little tweaking needed to be done to ensure it was more aesthetically pleasing!

Rolled up, ready to store

The full affect

And already it’s a favorite TV watching spot!

Once again though a little something that the kids love that cost me NOTHING! and those to me are the best things!!!

4 thoughts on “Ready for a sleep over!

  1. wow could do with one of these, grandson use to sleep in a blow up thomas the tank bed till the little shit…sorry little , darling decided to use it as a trampoline,,,now it dont blow up, so I have folded a double quilt inside it, but its not ideal

What do you think?

