This time next week…

I’ll be sitting at my desk with a cup of coffee! Yes, it’s true, I start back at work in exactly a weeks time!

I’m a little freaked out by that fact I’ll confess! Firstly that my littlest baby is getting so big (nearly 7 months) and secondly that holy crap how on earth am I going to juggle 3 children, a husband, a house and work! I’ve started trying to get organised by doing some meal planning, cooking up and freezing some meals, making sure that everything (toys and clothes) have been sorted out and my favorite treat – booking in a date with my once a month cleaner!

Now don’t get me wrong, I do enjoy my work but I enjoy my children more! And I wouldn’t mind working so much if I didn’t have to fork out a fortune on childcare! My big consolation however is our absolutely fab childminder! She just adores our kids and they in turn think she’s the bees knees!

I’ve decided to take it easy on myself and ease into working again slowly by using up my KIT days and then officially starting in December with my 25 hours a week!

What are your top tips for dealing with the work and family conundrum?? HELP!!

3 thoughts on “This time next week…

  1. Wow – congratulations on going back to work but I know it can be tricky at times can’t it!
    Make sure all bags (yours and children’s) are packed and by the front door before you go to bed. Make sure all shoes are by front door too (I have wasted lots of time frantically running round for lost shoes) and lay out everyone’s clothes the night before – maybe some of your children are old enough to do this themselves with a little help?
    When you cook, make double and freeze the leftovers ready for another day. Hope this helps a little – lucky you to have a monthly cleaner!

What do you think?

