Tuesday truth… I’m rich

It true I really am!

Sometimes I forget I am.

Sometimes I wish I was richer in money.

Sometimes I wish I was richer in patience.

Sometimes I wish I was richer in talent.

But today and this week and this month I’m going to remember that I am rich in the ways that really matter!

I’m rich in family!

I’m rich in love!

I’m rich in friends!

I’m rich in children!

I’m rich in Christ!

And no matter how much else I don’t have those are the things that matter most.

So I scrimp and save, and shop in inconvenient places to save money, so I (attempt) to dye and cut my own hair, so I up cycle things and buy second-hand.  Those things don’t really matter in the grand scheme of life do they after all…

I’M RICH IN LIFE!

“Don’t  store up treasures here on earth… store them up in heaven…where they will be safe” Matt 6:19-20

“No man can tell if he is rich or poor by turning to his ledger. It is the heart that makes a man rich. He is rich according to what he is not what he has” Henry Ward Beecher

“I have never been poor, only broke. Being poor is a frame of mind. Being broke is only a temporary situation”           Michael Todd

 

 

One thought on “Tuesday truth… I’m rich

What do you think?

