A dream about waking!

I love my babies, from their gorgeous big blue eyes and little cheeky faces to their squeezable little bottoms! But lately there is something I have been craving, something I wish they would give me. It’s something quite small really, something I always took for granted before having them.

I dream about, fantasize about it and I know that one day when they’re all grown up I’ll be able to have it But that doesn’t seem to be enough really at the moment!

I’m getting impatient, I want it now!

 

I was given it on one morning when we only had 2 babies but of course the 3rd baby I was pregnant with decided to ruin it!

There is a solution; I know there is; I just wish it was easier and less complicated to organise, and that it wouldn’t cost me money to achieve!

One day, one day soon, I’ll be able to wake up in the morning all by myself. Not to an alarm, not to a child crying, not to someone shouting “wipe my bum” or a little face right in front of mine breathing on me! I know I’ll probably miss these days when it finally arrives but that doesn’t stop me from dreaming of that day!

9 thoughts on “A dream about waking!

  1. Aw! Just after Christmas we had a period of two weeks, where the Tinkerous Toddler started not waking up until 8 or 8:30, so for a few days, I had the pleasure. We are back at 7am toilet / milk / mummy alarm call since though!

  2. Almost 8 years down the line… and 5am is still wake up time… BUT they can wipe their own bums, make their own breakfast, and now put on a dvd… so, altho it is not quiet, one can doze 🙂

  3. Dont want to shatter your dream, even grannies /grandpas dont have that luxury, perhaps even aunties and uncles dont either. but Yes we can dream???? you love it really xxoo

What do you think?

