The Pinaddicts challenge is on!

It’s here, the excitment is emmense for all of the Pinaddicts team, especially our fearless leader who can’t stop saying Whoop and Fabulous!

For this months #pinaddicts challenge (read more about it here) I decided to have a stab at making some creative storage.

I have distinct lack of storage in my kitchen. And I have a distict dislike of open packets and jars lying open in the food cupboard. I saw the below picture and others (see here) on Pinterest and decided to make an attempt.

I decided to use some old discarded jars and marginally modify them so they don’t look like coffee jars and bottles.

A couple of coats of pain, some sellotape to mark off the line for the blue, some printing of the words and a mix of glue and water used to stick it on seamlessly with a paint brush was all it took! And now it’s no more nasty boxes!

It’s not a big thing but you know what anything that makes life that little easier and more organised is a good thing in my book! Even if it is an old disgarded coffee container!

I then decided to turn my attention to the hallway, we still don’t have key holder thingymabob nearly 4 years down the line and hubs wasn’t a fan of just simple hooks.

And so it was decided to do something a little different! See my inspiration below, and more on my Pinaddicts page on Pinterest.

I popped down to the charity shop in my lunch hour and managed to get 2 new frames for under a fiver. Some paint, a little printing and cutting and screwing in of the hooks and they were ready for installation!

Hubby put the nails up and voila a handy key hanger! I’m planning of someday putting some actual photo’s but that will be a while!

Now go find some more super crafty pinners over at Life as I know it.

6 thoughts on “The Pinaddicts challenge is on!

  1. Pingback: My house is like a Chinese Laundry.. | ss_site_title

What do you think?

