I need a mind reader

Occasionally I wish someone could read my mind. That someone would know what I need, without me needing it yet. Without having to ask.  I’m not a fan asking for help. I like to be capable, or rather I like to be seen as capable.

Sometimes when it’s all falling apart and nothing is going the way I want it to I want; without asking; someone to step in and give a hand. To pick up the tasks that I just feel so overwhelmed with sometimes. To do the things that I see need doing and never seem to get to!

I know people can’t hear my thoughts (my husband tells me often enough) but sometimes I need them to, sometimes I just can’t get the words out to ask. I know I should. There’s no weakness in asking. I love it when others ask for my help. I love helping others. I just wish I could believe that of others. Just another thing I’ve become aware that I need to work on.

I take comfort from the fact that I know Someone who does hear my thoughts, I need that to be enough, Him to be enough. In those times of overwhelmedness for him to underwhelm me. To give me what I need in the moments when I need them. I know He does, I just need to be more aware of those moments of provision!

So yes, I still want my husband to do what I want him to do without needing to use words but it’s not going to happen and I’ll still love his attempts anyway! I just need to get over myself and my insecurities!

You ever wanted someone to hear your needs and wants or is it only me that doesn’t like to admit they need help?!

One thought on “I need a mind reader

What do you think?

