Walkie or talkie??

I have this gorgeous little girl.  She’s just over 13 months now. Just before her 1st birthday she took her first steps – 4 of them.

Since then she’s done it a few time but outright refuses to cooperate when we encourage her to do it. She shakes her head at us, shouts no and sits down.  If you try to lift her up and put her in standing position she just keeps her legs at the same sitting down angle and will not put them down! She can stand unsupported and get to standing position in the middle of a room but darn it she just won’t move those rolly little legs! She’s a stubborn little blighter this daughter of mine. She knows her own mind – which will be a good thing; once she’s a little older!

As a mother I get frustrated by her lack of confidence and unwillingness to do what I want her to do – yes I do know I can’t control the world, but I’d like to be able to control my children. It doesn’t happen but this is my blog and I can dream.

I do love that the fact that isn’t yet walking has allowed her to develope in other areas. Her speak is coming along brilliantly and she is quickly catching up to her much more physical brother who is a year older and doesn’t talk that much.

I love that her imaginative play is developing with feeding dolls and playing with pretend food. She loves sitting with puzzles and trying to draw which is just too cute but oh so frustating for her.

So my dearest, smallest gorgeous little girl I’d love you to walk, but I’m loving  seeing you learn to do other things and you know what maybe you staying my baby a little longer is a good thing – keep those ruddy baby hormones in check!!!

One thought on “Walkie or talkie??

What do you think?

